Numero Group

Rupa - Disco Jazz

  • Sale
  • Regular price $24.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Barely disco and hardly jazz, Rupa Biswas’ 1982 LP is the halfway point between
Bollywood and Balearic. Tracked in Calgary’s Living Room Studios with a crack team of Indian and Canadian studio rats alike, Disco Jazz is a perfect fusion of East and West. Sarod and synthesizer intricately weave around one another for 37 transcendent minutes, culminating in the viral hit “Aaj Shanibar.”
Remastered from original analogue source material and issued with permission and
blessing of the producers and performers.

1 Moja Bhari Moja
2 East West Shuffle
3 Aaj Shanibar
1 Ayee Morshume Be-Reham Duniya