Future Days

Grateful Dead - One From The Vault - Great American Music Hall (Vinyl 3LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $99.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Grateful Dead One From The Vault on 3LP

The Very First Show Released from the Grateful Dead's Illustrious Tape Vault 

Deluxe Vinyl Reissue Marks the First Time this Legendary Show has Been Available Anywhere in Over 20 Years and the First Time in North America


Newly Re-Mastered by Joe Gastwirt / Lacquers Cut by Kevin Gray

Light In The Attic imprint Future Days Recordings is set to release the Grateful Dead's epic live document One From The Vault, the first live show released from the band's preeminent tape vault! For a legacy filled with legendary performances, the Grateful Dead Live at the Great American Music Hall in San Francisco on August 13th 1975 stands out for a number of reasons. 

For one, the Dead only played 4 shows during that entire year - remarkable for a band that toured non-stop for decades - and at their August 13th show they rolled multi-track tape which allowed for the band decades later to properly mix the show. Because the Great American Music Hall holds less than 1,000 people - another unique thing about this show - it was an invitation only performance in which the band debuted their recent studio album Blues For Allah in a live setting.

Although One From The Vault has been available on CD nearly continuously since 1991, the vinyl version was only available for less than a year (and in Europe only) in the early 1990’s. This deluxe vinyl reissue - pressed across 3LPs - marks the first time this legendary show has been available anywhere in over 20 years and the first time in North America!

“The closest the Dead came in the Seventies to the band’s trippy, late-Sixties peak, and the performance indulged the group’s jazzy, free-form impulses even further. “Help on the Way,” “Franklin’s Tower” and “The Music Never Stopped” cohere into a twenty-minute song cycle. “King Solomon’s Marbles,” a tumbling, polyrhythmic instrumental by bassist Phil Lesh, crackles with energy. Inventive percussion duets by Mickey Hart and Bill Kreutzmann are appended to “Eyes of the World,” as well as to the pretty, elliptical “Crazy Fingers.” The crowning touch is “Blues for Allah,” which runs 21 minutes and explores inner space with a meditative intensity barely hinted at on the studio version.” - Rolling Stone

Jerry Garcia - guitar, vocals
Bob Weir - guitar, vocals
Phil Lesh - bass, vocals
Keith Godchaux - keyboards, vocals
Bill Kreutzmann - drums, percussion
Mickey Hart - percussion
Donna Jean Godchaux - vocals

Grateful Dead One From The Vault Track Listing:

1.  Introduction by Bill Graham
2.  Help On The Way / Slipknot! 
3.  Franklin's Tower 
4.  The Music Never Stopped 
5.  It Must Have Been The Roses 
6.  Eyes Of The World / Drums 

1.  King Soloman's Marbles / Stronger Than Dirt (Or, Milkin' The Turkey) 
2.  Around & Around 
3.  Sugare 
4.  Big Rive 
5.  Crazy Fingers / Drums 

1.  The Other One 
2.  Sage and Spirit 
3.  Goin' Down The Road Feeling Bad 
4.  U.S. Blues 
5.  Blues For Allah / Sand Castles & Glass Camels / Unusual Occurrences In The Desert