Little Cloud

Nest Egg - Dislocation (Opaque Red Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $20.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Acid Test Recordings and Little Cloud Records are proud to present: Dislocation, the new album from Nest Egg. ‘Dislocation’ carries on where ‘Nothingness Is Not A Curse’ left off, only more so. 6 more humming tracks of cacophony. Nest Egg’s music builds, ebbing and flowing, searching for its own space. Peaks and troughs, lefts and rights, highs and lows, noise and silence.

Nest Egg deals in Krautrock wizardry. Songs are built upon repetition and drone, all sheltered within a hive of buzzsaw guitars and analogue synths. No sound is wasted, space is the place, songs will evolve and grow for as long as they need to. There is organisation in chaos. ‘Mood music for nihilists’ indeed.

Nest Egg was formed in 2011 and hails from Asheville, North Carolina. The line-up consists of: Harvey Leisure (guitar/vocals), Ross Gentry (bass/keyboards) and Thom Nguyen (drums). The band has honed its sound on the live circuit and ‘Dislocation’ is the follow-up to 2018’s ‘Nothingness Is Not A Curse’ LP (Fuzz Club).